Houseofjenic's Blog

My two cents about everything!

Mary Kay Oil-Free Make up Remover April 3, 2010

Hey, everybody!  I hope you guys are having a great Easter weekend!

When I say Mary Kay, what’s the first thing that pops into your mind?  Maybe you guys are thinking:  “It’s been around for ages”….True, the company started in 1963.  When you do that math, that’s 47 years in business.  “Pink Cadillacs” …True, the pink Cadillac symbolizes many different things, but mainly that you are a Director or National Director in the company.  All Mary Kay representatives strive to earn their pink Cadillac to have one day.   “It’s my mother’s brand.”….False, I was shocked to find innovative skin care, modern packaging, and a wide selections of make up.  ***Side note:  The picture above is a old version of the bottle.  Here is what the new bottle looks like.

I am a avid black eyeliner fan!  “The blacker, the better”, is my motto when it comes to lining my eyes.  I even love “tight-lining”, which is lining your upper waterline.  In order to remove the liner on my upper waterline, I needed a product that would allow me to put in my eye.  I’ve tried everything:  Make up Forever’s Sens’eyes, Extra Virgin Olive Oil (EVOO), and Neutrogena Oil -Free make up remover.  By far, Mary Kay is the best.  The reason is this product does NOT BURN or IRRITATE my EYES.  I am not joking!  I can literally, (but I don’t recommend it) pour the product into my eyes.  Wait, this the best part….this product does not make my contacts blurry.  If you are contact wear, you know, Neutrogena and EVOO makes your contacts foggy.  And the only way to fix that is by taking them out and soaking them.  With Mary Kay, I don’t have to do that at all.

You must be wondering, what about Make up Forever Sens’eyes, they don’t do that.  Well, you are right.  But there is a couple of things I don’t like about the Sens’eyes.  Let’s start with the price….a traveling size of Sens’eyes is $ 14.00 (USD), which is only 25ml/0.84 oz.  I believe the bigger size is double the price.  Another thing I don’t like about this product is how much product I have to use in order to remove my eyeliner.  And the last thing, is how it feels like an eye cream.  I don’t know, I just don’t care for that.  With Mary Kay you pay $ 14.00 (USD) for 3.75 oz.  OMG…..more bang for your buck.  And you don’t need much for this product to work.  I find myself using a nickel size on a cotton pad and that removes all my make up on BOTH eyes.

I love the feeling of the product.  It glides on smooth and I didn’t have to do any rubbing or tugging to get the product off.  It removes EVERYTHING….glitter, waterproof products, pigment, eye shadow….you name it!

In order for this product to work, you have to shake it with ever use.  When you don’t use it, there will be a separation in the bottle.  Which is very similar to the Neutrogena.  Another thing, they recommend for stubborn eye makeup to keep the cotton pad on your eyes for 15-30 seconds.  When I did this, I found that it removed all my eye make up in one swipe.

Here are some pictures I took for you guys.  I didn’t hold the cotton pad for 15-30 seconds, I just wiped it right off.  I was pretty impressed.

The Paul Brown Brow Perfecter has a wax formula.  So, it had a very “waxy film” to it.  After I left the cotton ball on the Paul Brown Brow Perfecter for 15 seconds it came right off.

If you are MAC-lover, you know MAC Liquidlast is the hardest liquid eyeliner to remove on the market right now.  I had to leave the cotton ball on the liquid eyeliner for 30 seconds and it came off with easy.

Look how it removed the glitter…..amazing.

Over all, I give this 5/5!  It is officially my HG (Holy Grail).  I can not live without this product.  You guys have to check it out!  If you are interested, check out their website www.marykay.com.  If you are from Oahu, click on this link for the website www.marykay.com/jhiga.  She is my Mary Kay representative.  And let her know that you are one of my blog followers!

**FTC: All products mentioned and used in this blog were purchased by me with my own money, I have no affiliation with any of these companies.  I am not getting paid to do this blog and these are my honest opinions.

 

3 Responses to “Mary Kay Oil-Free Make up Remover”

  1. Howdy there,I find out that your web log is quite educational and useful and we were interested if there is really a possibility of acquiring More writing like this on your weblog. If you willing to assist us out, we will be willing to compensate you… Sincerely, Christi Kuehner

  2. Hey I see you’ve started a new wordpress blog, it may not look like much yet but you’d be surprised how powerful wordpress is. I have your site bookmarked so I can watch the progress you make.

  3. Hi there, great blog. Want to get money for blogging? Check out: http://bit.ly/PaidWriting


Leave a Reply

