Houseofjenic's Blog

My two cents about everything!

Wet N’ Wild Eye Palette in Greed Gourmandise April 11, 2010

Filed under: My Ramblin's — houseofjenic @ 3:15 pm
Tags: , , ,

Dear Wet n’ Wild,

Thank for showing me that all drug-store brand is NOT created equal.  With this palette of six colors (3 matte and 3 shimmer colors) was very chalky and not very pigmented at all.  Except for the black, which was super pigmented.  By looking at the your Greed Gourmandise (# 246), the colors look gorgeous.  How disappointing, I found the colors too blendable, which made my eyelid look muddy!

Since the color was not pigmented, I spend more time on my eye to build the color…..time I do not have during my daily life.  I guess with this palette, you get what you paid for.  Shame, shame on you Wet n’ Wild for putting a product like this on the market.  Do you have not any pride in your company?  The name of this product, Greed Gourmandise, is very fitting, because I felt like you took my money!

I wish I could get my money back, but that would be pointless…….thanks for everything.  Peace out.

With lots of love….Cutie Kesha!

Pros:

  • Cheap.  I found this at Walgrees for $ 4.59(USD)
  • Get 6 colors- 3 matte and 3 shimmer
  • Get two different brushes-one sponge applicator and one brush applicator
  • Black colors are super pigmented.  A little goes along way!
  • Buildable/Blendable

Cons:

  • Colors are not pigmented.
  • Too blendable, color ends up looking muddy
  • Takes along time to build color.
  • Color looks a little chalky in the palette.

Rating:  1/5….fuckin’ shitty!  Don’t buy it.  Waste of money….unless you want to give it to your 5 year old sister, then it’s the perfect gift.

  • **FTC: All products mentioned and used in this blog were purchased by me with my own money, I have no affiliation with any of these companies.  I am not getting paid to do this blog and these are my honest opinions.
 

One Response to “Wet N’ Wild Eye Palette in Greed Gourmandise”

  1. If only more people would hear about this.


Leave a Reply

