Houseofjenic's Blog

My two cents about everything!

Skinny Bitch-Chapter 1 April 28, 2010

Chapter 1:  Give It Up!

Wow, Skinny B-I-T-C-H is right.  The writers, Rory Freedman & Kim Barnouin, don’t hold back, which is kinda refreshing.  I like the no BS approach to this book.  Basically it’s tell you to stop the following:

  1. Smoking
  2. Eating “bad junk food”
  3. Coffee
  4. Beer/other types of liquor
  5. regular and diet sodas
  6. Over the Counter Medications

And they break it down to you (medically and chemically) about how those six things has a bad effects onto your body.  They are very “in your face” about things…..let’s just say, they use colorful language…lol.

Like I said, I am not bothered by this type of language, I use it myself.  But I just found it odd to see it in a book that is a self-help book. So far, I like the book.  Out of the six things, I am only addicted to two of those, which are junk food and soda.  Right now it’s 11:10 pm (Hawaii-Time), so once it hits midnight, I will consider it DAY 1 of Die….t.

Here is my last meal….man this photo is not doing it’s justice.  Well, it’s homemade mac ‘n cheese.  I figure its only fittin’ to have a high carb meal.  Now if I was on deathrow, this would NOT be my last meal.  That would be a whole buffet of my favorite foods! ^_^

Anyways…..so I stop drink sodas and juices.  From this point on, I will only drink water…..I wonder if I can drink flavored water…hummmmm, maybe if I am craving something sweet.  But that’s only if I can’t handle the craving.  That sounds like a good deal!

This is my current food pyramid.  Homer Simpson has donuts, I have cupcakes.  I’ve never meet a cupcake I didn’t like!

Changed to this…FDA approved food pyramid.

I found this interesting.  The book has not talked about exercise yet.  That’s in the next chapter.  But I thought this was pretty interesting.  At first I’m going to start doing cardio….ugh, hate it, but I have to do it.  Then I’ll build from there.  (FYI:  these photos/pyramids are not from the book.  I just simply googled them.  Ahhhh, what do we ever do before google…..I wonder.)

Well you guys, wish me luck….I love it if you guys could leave comments to motivate me!  That would sooo great!

**FTC: All products mentioned and used in this blog were purchased by me with my own money, I have no affiliation with any of these companies.  I am not getting paid to do this blog and these are my honest opinions.

 

Leave a comment