Houseofjenic's Blog

My two cents about everything!

ATL Falcons turning into MMA fighters April 18, 2010

Filed under: MMA — houseofjenic @ 1:33 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

This season was not a favorable one for the Atlanta Falcons.  They were once in the fore running to the playoffs, but they came a little short last season (9-7).  Instead of doing the same running drills or whatever they do during the off-season training….they have turned to MMA.

Randy Couture

Frank Trigg

Jay Glazer

Jay Glazer, a FOX Football reporter and a avid fixture in the MMA fighting world, teamed up with mega MMA superstars Frank Trigg and Randy Couture to create MMAthletics.  MMAthletics  is a group that helps Professional Athletes incorporate MMA training into their regiment.

Currently, the ATL Falcons are using MMAthletics.  In the program, the Falcons are doing some Muay Thai and wrestling to help with core muscle, hip development and hand eye coordination.  Another aspect the Falcons are learning is the mental discipline that MMA fighters has earned through their tough rigorous workouts.

I guess only time will tell if MMA workouts will benefit the Falcons.  To be honest, training for any Martial Arts will only teach you how to be tougher, faster, stronger (mentally and physically), and focused person.

 

9 Responses to “ATL Falcons turning into MMA fighters”

  1. Duncan Bouch Says:

    Great blog

  2. Jonah Joynt Says:

    Good shit, you should check out Jake Shields and Mayham Millers post fight Strikeforce brawl from last night!

  3. houseofjenic Says:

    OMG, right…I was shocked to see that. What happened! We all know Mayham is a big goofy ball, so it’s easy to brush off his ill intentions. Well, I’ll be doing a blog about it when I find more information. Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Substantially, the article is in reality the sweetest on this valuable topic. I agree with your conclusions and will thirstily look forward to your forthcoming updates. Saying thanks will not just be enough, for the exceptional lucidity in your writing. I will directly grab your rss feed to stay privy of any updates. Solid work and much success in your business dealings!

  5. Thanks dude, this is extremely good information, thanks.

  6. Patty Edris Says:

    Wow dude, that is very helpful info, thanks.

  7. Air Jordans Says:

    Hi there, I agree with your blog and I will be back to check it more in the future so please keep up your good quality work. I love your content & the way that you write. It looks like you’ve been doing this for a while now, how long have you been blogging for? You make it look easy

  8. houseofjenic Says:

    Thanks. Actually, I recently started bloggin’. Shockingly, I hate writing, but I love sharing my opinions. Thanks for all your kind words……and I hope to hear from you again!

  9. ufc 114 Says:

    Considerably, the post is really the freshest on this worthy topic. I harmonise with your conclusions and will eagerly look forward to your coming updates. Just saying thanks will not just be sufficient, for the wonderful lucidity in your writing. I will at once grab your rss feed to stay informed of any updates. Authentic work and much success in your business enterprize!


Leave a comment